03
Apr
16

Just in a click.

It all started last May 2015 when I was in Bintulu, sitting at the office overlooking the sunset and waiting for the day to end when I received an email from AirAsia of my updated fly points. Out of context, I unconsciously opened its website to search for any flights. During that time, many of friends were and have been to Krabi, Thailand, so, with that I just select the flight to Krabi in a click. For next year travelling plan.

Soon after, till the end of 2015, this trip was forgotten until I received a reminder from AirAsia about this trip. I was kinda dazed as I had no idea where to stay and this time not planning to do any dives. All I know was that I want to ride around Krabi and do some beach water sports.

About 2 days before the flight on 30 March 2016 in the AM, I managed to get a hotel in Ao Nang and nearby the beach. My friends had helped list down on what to do, what to eat, and where to get cheap things. It was a very helpful list..hehe..

This trip is 6D5N and upon my arrival while waiting to check-in, I walked around Ao Nang. There are many shops along the beach coastline and boy, does it got everything. From foods, clothes, tailoring, dive centers, backpack hostels and many more. While I was walking, I came across a dive center and see what kinda diving packages they offer. Ooopppss, not planning to dive but kinda got myself a dive trip at Phi Phi Island..hehe

Later, I noticed there are many site-seeing tourist shops and I was succumbed to it. After getting some info, the packaged offer is quite okay. I booked some packages for my stay here.

on foods, it is cheap and yummy. I gotta have my dose of Thai Iced Tea of at least 3 a day. and the tomyum and green curry is very nice. not to mentioned their pancakes and shakes for dessert..hehe..

I enjoyed Krabi. A place I don’t mind coming again..

Some pix during my stay in Krabi:

0 Responses to “Just in a click.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

