10
Jan
17

Kota Kinbalu, again.

My first time to Sabah was when I started working. Set foot mostly in Sabah’s capital, Kota Kinabalu (KK), for work purposes and by that, it is based on scheduled work tentative. No room to explore other places during that period. Once finished with work, off I go back to KL.

If it wasn’t for work, prolly, I might think 3 times to go to Sabah for vacation.

The first time I arrived there, I enjoyed being in KK. The foods are ridiculously yummy and affordable, people are friendly and the surroundings are serene.

So, after my several out-stationed to KK, I told myself that I must go back there and visit other towns besides KK and around KK. And sure did.

Soon after, most of my trips to Sabah would consist of diving in Mabul as that’s the place where I got my OWD license and wouldn’t mind going there many times. The ocean and underwater scenery there is very beautiful.

Then, my first leisure trip to KK was on a rafting adventure with my colleagues in Oct 15. Remember we got conned on our initial plan to Mount Kinabalu? Yup, with all paid expenses for that trip, it would be a waste to let it pass-by, so we replace it with rafting in Padas, not far from KK. It was awesome! The road to Padas was one cool adventure, I must say.

Then, the 2nd time to KK for leisure was our 2nd round of planning to hike up Mt. Kinabalu in May 16. During this period, it was only concentrated on hiking..hehe..once we got down from the peak, off we head back to KL. Didn’t have time to sightseeing other places..hehe..

End of 2016 during the school holidays, yet again, I went to KK. This time around with my family. We went to few places within KK such as Poring, Ranau, Kundasang, Kiulu and some other nearby small towns. Along the way, we did a detour to Lahad Datu to visit some relatives there.

Sabah have many nice beautiful places to offer. The never ending spread of forest is just wow and with a slight view of the ocean nearby adds it up. You’ll never get bored in any city/town in Sabah.

Proved me wrong on what I assumed Sabah would be.

Next post will be about Sarawak, perhaps?..hehe.

 

0 Responses to “Kota Kinbalu, again.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

